View Pushkal  Garg 's Profile
Cloud Architecture Different layers
Explain different layers which define cloud architecture
Asked by Pushkal Garg | Sep 12 2018 | Report this Report abuse
Replies (3)
View Rohit  Verma 's Profile
Cloud computing architecture consists of many layers which help it to be more organized and can be managed from one place. The layers are as follows:
1. Cloud controller or CLC is the top most level in the hirerachy which is used to manage the virtualized resources like servers, network and storage with the user APIs.
2. Walrus is used for the storage and act as a storage controller to manage the demands of the users. It maintains a scalable approach to control the virtual machine images and user data.
Sep 18 2018 | Report this Report abuse
View Kunal  Gupta 's Profile
Cluster Controller or CC is used to control all the virtual machines for executions the virtual machines are stored on the nodes and manages the virtual networking between Virtual machines and external users.
Sep 16 2018 | Report this Report abuse
View Aayushi  Sinha 's Profile
Storage Controller or SC provides a storage area in block form that are dynamically attached by Virtual machines.
Node Controller or NC is at the lowest level and provides the functionality of a hypervisor that controls the VMs activities, which includes execution, management and termination of many instances.
Sep 16 2018 | Report this Report abuse